Metal and Leather

My Canon AE-1 Program SLR; had to share, just looking at this thing makes me want to go out and shoot right now! Metal, leather, and glass, circa 1980. They definitely don’t make them like this anymore, and this will always be a cornerstone of my camera collection.

16092075615_012555d801_b

If you don’t have one, you can find them for $100 or less in many places. I got lucky and found mine at a yard sale around the corner from my house a couple of years ago. $20, including the EF 50mm lens!

2 thoughts on “Metal and Leather

Leave a Reply

